musicians Twitter

Little Village LVF 1011


Maurice Tani: The Lovers Card

Compact Disc $15 (+$3 shipping & handling) (International shipping: + $10)   Also available through iTunes
1. Something To Hide    
2. It Finally Fell For You    
3. It Looked Like You Had It All    
4. The Lovers Card    
5. New Dress    
6. Take Me With You    
7. Falling    
8. Three Small Words    
9. Push Me Away    
10. Out With The Old    

Maurice Tani: Vocal, Guitar;
Jim Pugh: Piano, Organ
Kid Andersen: Guitar, Electronic Organ
Mike Anderson: Bass
D’mar: Drums
June Core: Drums
John McFee: Violin, Pedal Steel
Aireene Espiritu: Vocal
Aki Kumar: Harmonica
Kathy Kennedy: Backing Vocals
Lisa Leuschner Andersen: Backing Vocals



Maurice Tani marks the release of his eighth album, “The Lovers Card”, a collection of ten original songs produced with Jim Pugh and Christoffer “Kid” Andersen for Little Village.

Recorded at Andersen’s Greaseland Studio in February, The Lovers Card was tracked almost entirely live -including vocals and solos. The result is an exciting and immediate rendering of a selection of tracks from his dark, nuanced, jazz-inflected work to the rocking blues and country-inspired.

Along with Jim Pugh (Robert Cray Band), Kid Andersen (Elvin Bishop) and regular bassist Mike Anderson, this album is fleshed out with drummers D’mar (Little Richard), June Core (Ojays), John McFee (Doobie Bros), LVF labelmates Aireene Espiritu and Aki Kumar, vocalists Kathy Kennedy and American Idol finalist Lisa Leuschner Andersen

Hillbilly Noir. Bashy. Original. Intelligent. California Country. Electric. Honky Tonk. Twangy. Oblique Americana.